Merits that have already been sent may be edited using the Organization portal. Find out which parts of a merit can be sent and how to make edits below.
After a merit is sent
If a merit has been sent at least once, the following fields are not editable:
- Merit Title
- Custom Field(s)
- Permanently Hidden Status
Fields and settings that can be edited after the merit has been sent:
- Short Merit Description
- Option to limit merits – Users can only have one merit from merit template
- Notification option(s)
* You can also include any new additional fields.
How to transfer a merit to a different email address
You can transfer a merit from one email to another using the following steps:
- Login to Merit and go to your Organization portal (top right corner of your header)
- In the left side menu, select Relationships
- Type the name of the member in the search bar (the member’s merits should display below)
- Click the Edit bar on the right side of the merit you want to transfer
- On the right side, you’ll see a button Update email – click on it
- Type in the new email address in the popup window
- Click Update email (the merit will transfer after this step)
Repeat these steps, as necessary for any additional merits you wish to transfer.